Skip to content

Board of Directors

Uptown United

Uptown United is Uptown’s community economic development organization serving the entire Uptown community, from Irving Park Road on the south to Foster Avenue on the north, Lake Michigan on the east and Ravenswood Avenue on the west. Uptown United is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization lead by a volunteer Board of Directors.

  • Jacqueline Loewe, Chair, Sheridan Park Consulting
  • Jackie Taylor, Vice Chair, Uptown Chamber of Commerce, Black Ensemble Theater
  • Mary Kay Gilbert, Vice Chair, Community Partners, Heartland Alliance Health
  • Jacqueline Zanders, Secretary, Illinois Action for Children
  • Scott Baskin, Treasurer, Small Business Advocacy Council
  • Maria Barnes, Uptown Bikes
  • Andrew Bell, TimeZoneOne
  • Edward (Ned) Budd, Thorek Memorial Hospital
  • Sam Coady, CME Group (retired)
  • Don Cortelyou, Wintrust Bank – Uptown
  • Amy Crawford, Cook County State’s Attorney’s Office
  • Irene Dumanis, Weiss Memorial Hospital
  • Tressa Feher, Sellers Dorsey
  • Nadia Geigler, The Admiral at the Lake
  • Shawn Jackson, Harry S Truman College
  • Rafael Leon, Chicago Metropolitan Housing Development Corp.
  • Lindsay Marciniak, CCS Fundraising
  • Tam Van Nguyen, Chinese Mutual Aid Association
  • Paul Tsang, Hon Kee Restaurant
  • Antonia Mills WesselinkAntonia L. Mills, Attorney at Law, PC

Uptown Chamber of Commerce

The Uptown Chamber of Commerce is a 501(c)(6) nonprofit membership organization led by a volunteer Board of Directors. The board members are all current members and are elected by membership, which consists of businesses and organizations which are located in or work in Uptown.

  • Jackie Taylor, Chair, Black Ensemble Theater
  • Liz Deboni, Vice Chair, Wintrust Bank
  • Rajan Shahi, Treasurer, Chinese Mutual Aid Association
  • Janet Toliver, Secretary, Mind Body Defense
  • Danielle Wallington-Harris, Harry S Truman College
  • Mohammad Abuhashish, Uptown Deli
  • Jensen Allen, Graceland Cemetery and Arboretum
  • Toni Coke, Bodi Shak
  • Lucio DiPaolo, Rocchetta Inc.
  • Stephanie Foerster, Ensemble Media
  • Kenny Lau, Rakkan Ramen
  • Jennifer Pham, Mini Tx Pharmacy
  • Adel Shaw, Spoil Me Salon
  • Alexis Zimmer, Alexis Zimmer State Farm Insurance
Scroll To Top